• ARRBConf2018
    28th International ARRB Conference | 29 April - 2 May 2018
  • Community
    Inspiring. Connecting. Delivering.
  • Online training
    Online training, made easy.
  • Conference Dinner 2016
    Providing opportunities to connect with peers.
  • Workshop training
    Workshop training that is shaping the transport future.
28th International ARRB Conference 2018 | Early Bird Bookings Open


ARRB celebrates 10 years of membership at ITS Australia National Awards 2017

Written by : Australian Road Research Board

The Australian Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS) industry gathered for the ITS Australia National Awards 2017 last Thursday 23 November 2017 at the stunning Melbourne Arts Centre.

Dr. Ian Espada, Dr. Clarissa Han, Dr. Ronny Kutadinata and Mr. Dickson Leow attended on the night on behalf of ARRB and a great night was had by all.

The achievements of the nation’s most innovative and advanced transport technologies were celebrated with ITS colleagues and friends around Australia.

The awards presented included:

  • Lifetime Achievement Award – Lauchlan McIntosh
  • Young Professional Award – Timothy Phillips
  • Government Award – Transport for New South Wales
  • Industry Award – Cubic Transportation Systems
  • Research Award – The University of Melbourne
  • Automated Vehicle Award - Royal Automobile Club of Western Australia (RAC WA)

It was also a celebration for ITS Australia’s 25th birthday and attendees witnessed the official handover of the President from Brian Negus to Dean Zabrieszach.

ITS awards night ARRB 10 years membership.jpeg
Dr. Han and Dr. Kutadinata were proud to receive the ITS Australia 10 years of Membership Award on behalf of ARRB.


ITS awards ADVI.jpg
Mr. Leow was pleased to open and present the Automated Vehicle Award (sponsored by ADVI) to the winner - Anne Still on behalf of the RAC WA.

You can read more on the ITS Australia website here.

Subscribe to Email Updates

Topics : Featured, ARRB News