• ARRBConf2018
    28th International ARRB Conference | 29 April - 2 May 2018
  • Community
    Inspiring. Connecting. Delivering.
  • Online training
    Online training, made easy.
  • Conference Dinner 2016
    Providing opportunities to connect with peers.
  • Workshop training
    Workshop training that is shaping the transport future.
28th International ARRB Conference 2018 | Early Bird Bookings Open
ARRB Knowledge Base


ARRB employees honoured at awards ceremony

Written by : Australian Road Research Board

On Friday the 15th of December, ARRB staff came together to celebrate the recipients of the ARRB long service awards and the winners of the ARRB values awards for their outstanding contributions to the Australian Road Research Board over the years.

ARRB staff enjoyed a morning of coffee and delicious treats while waiting to find out who the winners were.

ARRB awards 2.jpg
ARRB awards 1.jpg
ARRB CEO, Michael Caltabiano, opened the awards ceremony with a welcome speech where he outlined ARRB’s vision for the future.

Board member, Ann Turner, presented the awards to the recipients for their 10 years of service.

Congratulations to Alana Sutherland, David Firth, Dr Clarissa Han, Matt Tenant, Andrej Bucko

The 15 years of service awards were presented by, Board Chairman, Peter Duncan.

Congratulations to Dr Mike Shackleton, Phil Roper, Maryse Monk, Lith Choummanivong

Finally, Board member, Kevin Reid, presented the 20 year awards.

Congratulations to Mike Tziotis, Dr Ahmad Shayan, Dr Aimin Xu

Congratulations on reaching your 10, 15 and 20 year milestones!

Following the ARRB long service awards, Peter Duncan returned to the stage to present the ARRB values awards.

ARRB’s core values are:

  • Working together: to deliver integrated multi-disciplinary solutions by engaged teams.
  • Capability: A lean, productive and cost efficient organisation.
  • Smart & efficient: Building and retaining expertise and capability in key and emerging areas.

The winners of the ARRB values awards for 2017 were:

  • Working together: Kylie Chapple
  • Capability: Jeffrey Lee
  • Smart & efficient: Michael Moses

Congratulations to all our winners and thank you for all your hard work in helping us shape the future of transport.

Subscribe to Email Updates

Topics : ARRB News