{% set baseFontFamily = "Open Sans" %} /* Add the font family you wish to use. You may need to import it above. */

{% set headerFontFamily = "Open Sans" %} /* This affects only headers on the site. Add the font family you wish to use. You may need to import it above. */

{% set textColor = "#565656" %} /* This sets the universal color of dark text on the site */

{% set pageCenter = "1100px" %} /* This sets the width of the website */

{% set headerType = "fixed" %} /* To make this a fixed header, change the value to "fixed" - otherwise, set it to "static" */

{% set lightGreyColor = "#f7f7f7" %} /* This affects all grey background sections */

{% set baseFontWeight = "normal" %} /* More than likely, you will use one of these values (higher = bolder): 300, 400, 700, 900 */

{% set headerFontWeight = "normal" %} /* For Headers; More than likely, you will use one of these values (higher = bolder): 300, 400, 700, 900 */

{% set buttonRadius = '40px' %} /* "0" for square edges, "10px" for rounded edges, "40px" for pill shape; This will change all buttons */

After you have updated your stylesheet, make sure you turn this module off

News Web Banner

Nominees for the NTR Awards 2019 announced

by Australian Road Research Board on October 28, 2019

Awards evening (140)

The National Transport Research Awards & ARRB Gala Dinner is landing soon and we are looking forward to a stellar evening in Melbourne to celebrate the best of our industry.

The NTR Awards recognises and celebrates research excellence across our transport sector and brings together the elite of the roads and transport industry for one night.

We're delighted to reveal the brilliant researchers making ground-breaking impacts in the transport industry.

Here are your shortlisted nominees for 2019:

Lifetime Research Award

  • Dr Burt Look
  • Professor Raphael Grzebieta
  • Monash Institute of Transport Studies

Research Impact Award

  • Pipe Fracture Prediction – Professor Jayantha Kodikara/Monash University
  • Fatalities Research Project – Toll Group
  • Intelligent Safe Surface Assessment Vehicle (iSSAVe) – ARRB

Research Rising Star Award

  • Dr Brody Clark – WSP/Queensland University of Technology
  • Lu Dai – Monash University
  • Sameera Pitawala – Monash University

Road Construction Innovation Award

  • Recycled Crushed Glass in Concrete Pavements: A New Material for Infrastructure Projects – Lendlease
  • Use of sustainable road pavement – Transurban
  • Upgrade of Bernera Road – Liverpool City Council

Research into Reality Award

  • 100% Recycled Asphalt – City of Adelaide
  • National Asset Centre of Excellence (NACoE) – Queensland Department of Transport and Main Roads
  • NSW Rural Roads Stereotypical Cross-Section Framework Initiative – Transport for NSW

Congratulations to all our finalists and thank you for those who nominated!

If you’re as intrigued as we are to know the winners, make sure you book your seats today - only limited places still available.

Book my seats now!

Come and rub shoulders with road research royalty, thought leaders and industry experts. The event will be hosted at the stunning Cargo Hall in Melbourne and will be a night to remember.

Friday 15th November 2019

Cargo Hall, South Wharf, Melbourne

6:30pm arrival

Topics: Events, Featured, ARRB News, VIC, Research, ARRB, Sustainability, Australian Road Research Board, Road Infrastructure, Road and Transport Research